Introducing Rollbacks for Workers Deployments


In November, 2022, we introduced deployments for Workers. Deployments are created as you make changes to a Worker. Each one is unique. These let you track changes to your Workers over time, seeing who made the changes, and where they came from.

When we made the announcement, we also said our intention was to build more functionality on top of deployments.
Today, we’re proud to release rollbacks for deployments.
Rollbacks
As nice as it would be to know that every deployment is perfect, it’s not always possible - for various reasons. Rollbacks provide a quick way to deploy past versions of a Worker - providing another layer of confidence when developing and deploying with Workers.
Via the dashboard
In the dashboard, you can navigate to the Deployments tab. For each deployment that’s not the most recent, you should see a new icon on the far right of the deployment. Hovering over that icon will display the option to rollback to the specified deployment.

Clicking on that will bring up a confirmation dialog, where you can enter a reason for rollback. This provides another mechanism of record-keeping and helps give more context for why the rollback was necessary.

Once you enter Continue reading





